Celebrating Leadership in Development Excellence
CLIDE Awards Program

2005 CLIDE Award Winners!

Eight projects in North Central Texas were honored with Leadership Awards in the second Celebrating Leadership in Development Excellence (CLIDE) Awards Program at the North Central Texas Council of Governments General Assembly on June 2, 2005.

Thirty one applications were received for CLIDE Awards. Of those, a prestigious jury identified eight projects to receive Leadership Awards. The Leadership Awards are given to projects that exemplify one or more of the "10 Principals of Development Excellence" and serve as examples of quality development practices in North Central Texas.

The winners were presented certificates in the following categories:


The Block - James, Harwick & Partners, Inc., North American Properties and the City of Richardson

The State Thomas District - RTKL Associates, Inc and the City of Dallas


Fort Worth: The Tower


Public Outreach and Education Program - City of Farmers Branch

D Magazine: “The Trinity: How the River Will Change Dallas Forever”


Annexation Policy and Program - City of Fort Worth, Dennis Shingleton, Chair, Annexation Policy Advisory Committee

Mills Branch Initiative - City of Lancaster

Downtown Architectural Design Standards and Green Building Program - City of Frisco

2005 CLIDE Award Winners