2013 CLIDE Awards

2013 CLIDE Awards

The Center of Development Excellence is excited to announce the recipients of the sixth cycle of the biennial CLIDE Awards Program! Applications for the 2013 CLIDE Awards were accepted online from January 31-March 15, 2013. Awards were presented to the recipients at the North Central Texas Council of Governments' General Assembly on June 14, 2013.

A nationally recognized jury of experts in the fields of architecture, urban planning, and development deliberated and chose the distinguished awardees from the 2013 CLIDE Award applications. Award recipients were identified by the jurors as projects that exemplify one or more of the Principles of Development Excellence, and that they felt provide an example of Development Excellence in the region.

View the jury's bios.

Application Guidelines

Applicants had to apply in one of five categories and meet all of these eligibility guidelines. A distinguished panel of jurors composed of nationally respected professionals in the fields of architecture, planning, and development met and selected the CLIDE Award recipients from the applications submitted.


We are delighted to report that 2013 was another great year for the CLIDE Awards Program. The quantity and quality of the projects submitted are testaments to the North Texas region becoming a Center of Development Excellence.

View the 2013 Awardees!

View the 2 page brochure >

Awardees in detail >


2013 CLIDE Awards

More about the CLIDE Awards >

Klyde Warren Park     McKinney Avenue Trolley     East Fork Raw Water Supply Project